This recognition program is an important part of our organization.  A call for new nominees is made each year after the annual clinic.
Please fill out the Nomination Ballot and submit your nomination.
  • Anyone, who has made an impact on the sport of Cross Country and/or Track & Field for the State of Missouri, is eligible. 
  • The nominations will be voted on by the Hall of Fame committee and announced later this year.
  • Please, look at the names of the past Hall of Fame members listed below and see how much these people have influenced you or the sport of cross-country and/or Track & Field. 
  • We hope to continue to elect 5 to 8 Hall of Fame members annually.
  • If you know of anyone that you feel should be inducted into the MTCCCA Hall of Fame, send in your nomination form.  The Hall of Fame committee selects the Hall of Fame member based on contributions that the nominee has made to the sports of cross-country and/or Track and Field. Just Click on this paragraph to go to the Nomination Ballot.

1970 1971 1972 1973 1974
N/A N/A N/A N/A Charles Benkert
Tom Botts
Otis Finley
Brutus Hamilton
J.O. Keller
Bill Miller
Henry Schemmer
Harry Slaymaker
Helen Stephens
1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
Dick Ault
J.H. Collins
Wilbur Hutsell
Houston Chandler
Bill Klemm
Emil Wiggins
Dee Beckman
Robert I Simpson
Ward Parker Roy Brown
Joseph L. Fields
Don Francis
Dwight Reed
1980 1981 1982 1983 1984
Jim Julian
Ted Chitwood
Robert Egan
Forrest Arnall
James Richardson
Fred Lyon
Harvey Greer
Sam Gam
Harold Thompson
Jim Pilkington
Kenneth Gardner
Marvin Rosengarten
1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
None Larry York Will Sanders
Aldo Sebben
Bob Beck None
1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
Bob Teel
Clark Wille
Chuck Hunsaker
Ben May
Jackson Schultz
Bill Summa Bill Hamman Phil Brusca
Ron Clawson
Dick Cochran
Ivory Crockett
Joe Falcon
Bob Grace
Natasha Kaiser-Brown
Tom McCracken
Rod Staggs
1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
Ray Armsted
Mark Curp
Dan Futrell
Connie Price
Angie Thacker
George Woods
Bob Craddock
Joe Bill Dixon
Russ Childress
Ron Whitaker
Valeyta Althouse
Tom Beck 
John Chavez 
Mel Gray 
Gary Parker
Charlie Beck
Chris Borsa
Willie Mahone
Steve Miller
Dennis Sissom
Del Best
Ron Gregory
Jeff Hartwig
Terry Scott
Bob Smith
Fred Binggeli
Sabrina Dornhoefer
Dan Lavitt
Rick McGuire
Norris Stevenson
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004
Ron Buss
Charlie Finch
Dick Gregory
Gary Kinder
Derrick Peterson
Richard Clark
Marion Freeman
Rusty Hodge
Jackie Joyner Kersee
Bill Wirtz
Dick Cook
Paul Enke
Joey Haines
Stan Nelson
Ed Schneider
Ray Davis
Dennis Licklider
Lynn Mitchell
Herschel Neil
Larry Young
Jim Cary
Reggie James
Don Keeton
Kellie Suttle
2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
Kip Janvrin
Steve Kissane
Jim Marshall
Jim Schmuck
Del Stoltenberg
Bill Cunningham
Dave Denny
Dean Hays
Frank Lemons
Mark Kimball
David Lee
Martin Margalski
Jason Pyrah
Charley Welker
Mary Haskamp
Don Knapp
Tim Nixon
Richard Samuels
Dale Shepherd
Harriet Bland-Green
Harry Lineberry
Tom O'Brien
Elvin Ungles
Jim Vaughn
Steve Davis
Ron Jorgenson
Ruth Osborn
Bill Simon
Pat Sullivan
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
Tom Bates
Gerald Jones
Jim Kasten
Jim Linhares
Mitch Ridgway
Tom Billington
John Cochran
Don Giltner
Jim King
Tom Turner
Todd Cooper
Bill Davis
Jeff Roberts
Lew Smith
Billy Wilkerson
Tony Gschwender
Lane Lohr
George Poage
Gordan Reiter
Kris Solsberg
Ron Aldridge
Ken Asbury
Vince Bingham
Keith Harder
Roberta McWoods
Steven Warren
2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Doug Carder
Brian Jett
Sheldon Webster
Joe Gleich
Michael Franks
Janic Borey
Bill Jasinksi
Patty Vavra
Christian Cantwell
Jack Miles
Mike Rodgers
Jim Stoverink
Andy Youngworth
Brittany Borman
Don "Buck" Green
Herbert "Junebug" Johnson
Jim Parhlow
Mark Vollmer
Rick Attig
Jim Lohr
Keith Rhodes
John Tucker
Bryant Wright
2020 2021 2022 2023 2024
Larry Cleair
Joe Cusack
Jim Dickey
Jesse Griffin
J.R. Hursman
Todd Warner


2019 Missouri Track and Cross Country Coaches Association

Webmaster: Sean O'Connor: